Live and work in Austria‘s capital of indulgence

KURZZEiTmiete in Graz

Temporary housing in the heart of Styria

You’re looking for a short-term apartment in Graz because of a work-related move? Rent an apartment with KURZZEiTmiete – it’s flexible, quick and easy! Find out what makes Austria’s second biggest city and its districts so attractive for temporary housing!

Why should you rent an apartment in Graz?

World heritage city, capital of indulgence, green heart of Styria: Graz is many things. The city’s Old Town was chosen as one of the best-preserved city centres in Central Europe by the UNESCO. It is known for Hauptplatz main square with its pretty town hall and Herrengasse, the city’s most popular shopping street. Schloßberg mountain with the city’s landmark clock tower is also located right in the city centre. A unique combination of historical buildings and futuristic architecture lends Graz its special charm. With more than 70 per cent of green spaces, the provincial capital of Styria deserves its nickname of “green city”.

Temporary housing in the 17 districts of Graz

The heart of Styria is divided into 17 districts, the most central ones being Innere Stadt, St. Leonhard, Geidorf, Lend, Gries and Jakomini. Unlike Vienna, the districts of Graz are rather known by their name than by their Roman numeral. The six central districts are flanked by Liebenau, Waltendorf, Ries, Mariatrost, Gösting, Eggenberg, Wetzelsdorf, Straßgang and Puntigam.

An interesting fact: The river Mur divides the city into two parts – find the better part for your temporary housing needs together with KURZZEiTmiete!

The most popular neighbourhoods of Graz

You’re looking for a short-term apartment in Graz and don’t know where to start looking? We give you an overview of the most popular districts of Austria’s second biggest city. Have a look, pick your favourite and move right in – that’s how easy work-related changes of residence are with KURZZEiTmiete!

St. Leonhard

St. Leonhard boasts a wonderful combination of classicism and modernity. The district features the city’s highest building, the Church of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. Due to its central location and historic buildings, rents are quite high in St. Leonhard. However, with KURZZEiTmiete it’s easy to find an affordable short-term rental there. Several universities and other educational institutions as well as the district’s excellent public transport connection via Elisabethstraße add to St. Leonhard’s popularity. Generally speaking, the neighbourhood is an attractive choice for residents of all ages.  

Geidorf

Boasting Karl-Franzens-University and the Medical University as well as plenty of museums and galleries, the district of Geidorf is particularly popular with students and those interested in culture. In the east, the district borders on Mariatrost, offering short distances to the popular Hilmteich pond as well as to Graz Hospital and the nearby Rosenberg recreation area. Thanks to its excellent public transport connections and varied cultural offers, Geidorf is a popular choice with guests looking for temporary housing options.

Lend

Creative, colourful, multicultural – that’s the Lend district! Once a rather ill-reputed district of Graz, the former working-class area today is one of the trendiest parts of the city. What does this district have to offer? A central location, excellent infrastructure, the city’s second biggest farmer’s market, the Orpheum for culture lovers and Augarten Park! Thanks to future-oriented urban development, Lend has also become a popular choice for those looking for short-term accommodation in Graz.

Inner City

You would like to live and work right in the heart of Styria? Just like in other Austrian cities, the city centre is a great choice to do so. The “Innere Stadt” district of Graz is a popular housing choice, not just for those looking for short-term rentals. The district offers high residential standards and great local amenities. Supermarkets, pubs and restaurants can all be reached on foot. The same is true for Stadtpark, which offers a green contrast to the historic city centre.

St. Peter

Just like Liebenau, St. Peter is one of Graz’s most popular residential areas. Students, families, singles or retirees: This district is popular with those looking for accommodation on the outskirts of the city with a great infrastructure. The public transport network is getting continuously expanded to keep up with the growing traffic demands. St. Peter is known for its high standard of housing, a lively local business scene and increasing urbanisation.

Ries

The conservative outer district of Ries to the east of the city centre offers lots of fresh air and green spaces. In the west, the district borders on Mariatrost and Geidorf, while in the south it is flanked by St. Leonhard and Waltendorf. The district is considered to be the city’s safest. Plenty of natural areas such as Waldinsel Stifting-Ries and many quiet side streets make for a high quality of housing. All of this makes Ries an attractive choice for work-related changes of residence.

Mariatrost

Mariatrost is known as the “green north” of Graz. The city’s biggest district is the perfect choice for all those who enjoy doing outdoor activities after work. Plenty of sports areas and green spaces offer varied options to do sports. What’s more, new companies and doctors are regularly taking up residence in this district. Good to know: The neighbouring district of Andritz also offers a nice atmosphere as well as plenty of leisure and outdoor activities.

Straßgang

Rural charm in Austria’s second biggest city – if that’s what you’re looking for, then you have found it in Straßgang. Many detached houses, green spaces and agricultural structures make the district a popular suburban housing choice. Despite the district’s quiet location and proximity to the local recreation area of Puchkogel and the Straßgangerbad public swimming pool, Straßgang offers a great infrastructure. Straßgang is home to the southern entrance of the Plabutsch Tunnel and the Webling roundabout and features an attractive combination of urbanity and rurality.

Temporary housing in Graz

Hop on the “Bim” and explore the capital city of indulgence

The provincial capital of Styria is frequented by six tram lines, 24 bus lines and 8 night busses. And did you know that the tram is lovingly called “Bim” by locals? Grazer Linien operates an extensive public transport network, with one of the major traffic hubs being located at Jakominiplatz. Between Jakominiplatz and Hauptplatz (plus one stop in each direction), you can use the “Old Town tram” for free. Another important traffic hub for local and long-distance traffic can be found at Graz main station.

You’re flying into Graz Airport? Then you’ll be glad to hear that it is conveniently connected to the city’s public transport system. Urban train line S5 calls at “Flughafen Graz/Feldkirchen” and takes you right to the city’s main station. Alternatively, bus lines 630 and 631 take you to the city centre.

It takes two to benefit from temporary housing! That’s why KURZZEiTmiete offers comprehensive services for both tenants and lessors of apartments in Graz!

Wohnungsliste einfügen!!!

Find the best accommodations in Graz on the fastest way

Wohnen und arbeiten in der Genusshauptstadt

KURZZEiTmiete in Graz

Wohnen auf Zeit im Herzen der Steiermark

Sie suchen aus beruflichen Gründen nach einer Übergangswohnung in Graz? Mieten Sie ein Apartment oder eine Wohnung auf KURZZEiTmiete – flexibel, schnell und einfach. Wir verraten Ihnen, was die zweitgrößte Stadt Österreichs und das Wohnen auf Zeit in ausgewählten Bezirken so lebenswert macht.

Warum eine Wohnung in Graz mieten?

Weltkulturerbe, Genusshauptstadt, grünes Herz der Steiermark: Das alles ist Graz. Die UNESCO hat die Altstadt zum „besterhaltenen Stadtkern Mitteleuropas“ gewählt. Dort befinden sich der Hauptplatz samt Rathaus und die Herrengasse als bekannteste Einkaufsstraße der Stadt. Auch der Schloßberg liegt im Bezirk Innere Stadt – auf ihm thront der Uhrturm als berühmtes Grazer Wahrzeichen. Die Kombination aus historischen Bauten und futuristischer Architektur versprüht einen ganz besonderen Charme. Mit einem Anteil von 70 Prozent Grünflächen trägt die steirische Landeshauptstadt außerdem zu Recht den Namen „Grüne Stadt“.

Kurzzeitwohnen in den 17 Bezirken von Graz

Das Herz der Steiermark schlägt in insgesamt 17 Wohnbezirken. Den Kern bilden dabei die ersten sechs: Innere Stadt, St. Leonhard, Geidorf, Lend, Gries und Jakomini. Anders als in Wien, sind die Grazer Stadtteile eher unter ihrem Namen als unter der Nummerierung bekannt. Generell wird diese in römischen Zahlen angegeben. Auf die sechs Kernbezirke folgen Liebenau, Waltendorf, Ries, Mariatrost, Gösting, Eggenberg, Wetzelsdorf, Straßgang und Puntigam, die allesamt um den Stadtkern herum liegen.

Ebenfalls interessant: Die Mur teilt die Stadt in zwei Teile – und mit KURZZEiTmiete finden Sie die für Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse bessere Hälfte!

St. Leonhard

Im Bezirk St. Leonhard erwartet Kurzzeitmieter eine wunderbare Symbiose aus Klassik und Moderne. Zudem befindet sich hier mit der Herz-Jesu-Kirche das höchste Gebäude der Stadt. Die Kombination aus zentraler Lage und historischer Altstadt treibt die Mietpreise in die Höhe. Auf KURZZEiTmiete finden Sie dennoch leistbare Übergangswohnungen. Viele Bildungsstätten und die sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung durch die Elisabethstraße sind weitere Gründe, die für das Viertel sprechen. Ebenso wie das harmonische Miteinander von Jung und Alt.

Geidorf

Studenten und Kulturinteressierte fühlen sich im Grazer Stadtteil Geidorf besonders wohl. Dafür sorgen neben der Karl-Franzens-Universität und der Medizinischen Universität auch zahlreiche Museen und Galerien. Im Osten grenzt der Bezirk an Mariatrost, womit der beliebte Hilmteich und das Landeskrankenhaus Graz nicht weit sind. Ein weiterer Naherholungsraum in der Umgebung ist der Rosenberg. Die sehr gute Nahversorgung und das breite Kulturangebot machen Geidorf zur echten Option für den beruflich bedingten Wohnungswechsel.

Lend

Kreativ, bunt, multikulturell – das ist das Lendviertel. Einst eher verschrien, hat sich der zentrale Arbeiterbezirk mittlerweile zum angesagten In-Viertel der steirischen Landeshauptstadt entwickelt. Was dieser Stadtteil zu bieten hat? Zentrumsnähe, eine hervorragende Infrastruktur, den zweitgrößten Bauernmarkt der Stadt, das Orpheum für alle Kulturliebhaber und den Augartenpark. Seit der Wohnbauoffensive hat der Bezirk Lend auch für das temporäre Anmieten von Apartments und Wohnungen an Attraktivität gewonnen.

Innere Stadt

Kurzzeitwohnen und Arbeiten im pulsierenden Herzen der Steiermark? Wie in anderen österreichischen Städten ist die Grazer Innenstadt ein äußerst beliebter Stadtteil – auch und gerade wenn es darum geht, Apartments oder Wohnungen auf Zeit zu mieten. Gründe dafür sind der hohe Wohnungsstandard und die ideale Nahversorgung. Supermärkte, Pubs und Restaurants sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Gleiches gilt auch für den Stadtpark als grünem Kontrast zum historischen Zentrum.

St. Peter

Wie Liebenau zählt auch St. Peter zu den klassischen Wohngegenden in Graz. Studenten, Familien, Singles oder Pensionisten: In diesem Stadtteil wohnt, wer eher am Stadtrand leben und von einer hervorragenden Infrastruktur profitieren möchte. Die Struktur des öffentlichen Verkehrs wurde und wird stetig verbessert, um der täglichen Verkehrslawine entgegenzuwirken. Schon heute charakterisieren den Bezirk ein hohes Lebensniveau, eine ausgeprägte Geschäftswelt und die fortschreitende Urbanisierung.

Ries

Frische Luft und viel Grün werden im konservativen Randbezirk Ries im Osten der Stadt geboten. Er grenzt im Westen an die Bezirke Mariatrost und Geidorf und im Süden an St. Leonhard und Waltendorf. Zudem gilt der Stadtteil unter den Grazern als sicherster Bezirk. Naturflächen wie die Waldinsel Stifting-Ries und ruhige Seitenstraßen resultieren ebenfalls in einer hohen Wohnqualität. Das alles macht Ries für den beruflich bedingten Wohnungswechsel attraktiv.

Mariatrost

Nicht umsonst zählt Mariatrost zum grünen Norden von Graz. Der flächenmäßig größte Bezirk ist ideal für alle, die nach der Arbeit gerne im Freien unterwegs sind. Zahlreiche Sportplätze und Grünräume laden zu vielfältiger körperlicher Betätigung ein. Außerdem siedeln sich kontinuierlich neue Firmen und Ärzte in dieser Gegend an. Gut zu wissen: Klima, Natur- und Freizeitangebote stimmen auch im angrenzenden Stadtteil Andritz.

Straßgang

Dorfidylle in Österreichs zweitgrößter Stadt – wer danach sucht, wird im Bezirk Straßgang fündig. Viele Einfamilienhäuser, Grünflächen und teils bäuerliche Strukturen unterstreichen den vorstädtischen Charakter. Beliebte Naherholungsgebiete sind der Puchkogel und das Straßgangerbad. Trotz der relativ ruhigen Lage wohnt man nicht allzu weit entfernt vom Zentrum. Die Infrastruktur ist sehr gut ausgebaut. Das Südportal des Plabutschtunnels und der Weblinger-Kreisverkehr treffen in Straßgang aufeinander. Genauso wie Stadt und Land. 

Zwischenmiete in Graz

Mit der Bim durch die Genusshauptstadt

In der steirischen Landeshauptstadt sind Sie mit sechs Straßenbahnen, 24 Bus- und acht Nachtbuslinien unterwegs. Die Straßenbahn wird im Grazer Jargon übrigens „Bim“ genannt. Insgesamt ist das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz der Graz Linien sehr gut ausgebaut – ein zentraler Umsteigeort befindet sich am Jakominiplatz. Die Altstadtbim verkehrt gratis zwischen dieser Haltestelle und dem Hauptplatz plus eine Station in alle Richtungen. Zudem fungiert der Grazer Hauptbahnhof als wichtiger Verkehrsknoten für Nah- und Fernreisen.

Sie kommen am Flughafen Graz an? Der ist ebenfalls sehr gut an den öffentlichen Verkehr angebunden. Von der Bahnstation Flughafen Graz/Feldkirchen fährt die S-Bahn-Linie S5 zum Hauptbahnhof. Die Busse 630 und 631 bringen Sie bequem ins Zentrum.

Zum Konzept Wohnen auf Zeit gehören immer zwei. Erfahren Sie mehr über den Service, den KURZZEiTmiete Mietern, aber auch Vermietern von Apartments und Wohnungen in Graz bietet!

Finden Sie hier auf schnellstem Wege die besten Unterkünfte in Graz