Living and working in a European culture capital

KURZZEiTmiete in Salzburg

Temporary housing in the City of Mozart

Work-related change of residence, house renovation or temporary employment during the Salzburg Festival: Whatever your reason to spend some time in Salzburg, we have all accommodation details for you. Without a doubt, the City of Salzburg is an expensive place. However, with KURZZEiTmiete it’s easy to find temporary accommodation at an attractive price and in the district of your choice.

Why should you rent an apartment in Salzburg?

Salzburg is one of Europe’s culture capitals – not least thanks to the world-famous Salzburg Festival. Apart from the renowned festival, the City of Mozart offers numerous theatre performances, operas, concerts and a wide range of historic places and sights. Hohensalzburg Fortress, Salzburg Cathedral, St. Peter’s Abbey, Residenz Palace, Mozartplatz square, Getreidegasse, Mirabellplatz square … the “Historic Centre of the City of Salzburg”, an UNESCO world heritage, is home to many world-famous sights.

Temporary housing in Salzburg’s 24 city districts

Austria’s fourth-biggest city encompasses 24 districts, with the Old Town, Mülln and Nonntal making up the historic centre. During the course of the years, other city districts like Riedenburg, Neustadt, Elisabeth-Vorstadt and Lehen began to grow around the centre. Subsequently, the districts of Parsch, Aigen, Gneis and Itzling became part of the city, followed by the villages of Maxglan, Liefering, Leopoldskron-Moos, Gnigl and Morzg. The latest addition to the city’s districts was the Salzburg-Süd area with Josefiau, Herrnau and Alpensiedlung, followed by the villages of Langwied, Kasern, Schallmoos and Taxham.

24 neighbourhoods and 24 reasons to look for temporary accommodation in Salzburg!

Salzburg’s most popular neighbourhoods

The highest average rents can be found in Mülln, Nonntal and Aigen. In comparison, the most affordable apartments are mostly located in Lehen, Taxham or Schallmoos. With short-term rental apartments, the price largely depends on the amenities the respective object offers, though. You wonder what the most popular neighbourhoods of Salzburg are and why? KURZZEiTmiete helps you find the perfect district for your needs!

Mülln

In close proximity to the historic city centre, Mülln is Salzburg’s most expensive and most popular district. North of the Old Town, Mülln is located at the left shore of the Salzach river. In the west, the district borders on Lehen, in the south and southwest, it is adjacent to Riedenburg and Maxglan, respectively. Thanks to the suburban train station “Mülln-Altstadt”, it’s quick and easy to get to the main station and subsequently to Germany. In addition, Mülln is connected to the rest of the city by various bus lines.

Nonntal

When it comes to renting a short-term apartment in Salzburg, the Nonntal district to the south of the left Old Town is another popular choice. You’re looking for temporary housing in a world-heritage city? KURZZEiTmiete offers a wide range of furnished apartments in the inner Nonntal district. Despite housing some of Salzburg’s most important cultural institutions such as the ORF Salzburg headquarters, ARGE-Kultur and the Schauspielhaus im Petersbrunnhof theatre, the district has kept its village character.

Leopoldskron-Moos

Thanks to the nature reserve of the same name, temporary housing in Leopoldskron-Moos is something special. The neighbourhood is characterised by a low population density, particularly along the left and right side of the four-kilometre Moosstraße in the west. In the south, the district connects with the Tauern motorway and the city border, in the north it borders on the Riedenburg district.

Elisabeth-Vorstadt

Located between the Salzach and the city’s main station, Elisabeth-Vorstadt is a central and urban neighbourhood of Salzburg. On the one hand, the district’s close proximity to the train station results in affordable apartment rents, on the other hand in a top-class infrastructure. The southern part touches on the UNESCO world heritage. You’re always on the go and rely on short distances and quick connections? Then the Elisabeth-Vorstadt district is the perfect choice to find a short-term rental.

Old Town

If you enjoy being right in the middle of things, Salzburg’s Old Town is the proper choice for your temporary accommodation. Getreidegasse, Residenzplatz square, Alter Markt square, Steingasse and Linzergasse are the best known and most popular spots of the historic centre. The district’s central location means that there are limited parking spaces and restricted access options, but residents (also with a second residence) benefit from special monthly tickets for the Mönchsberg parking garage. Please note that these tickets are not available during the Salzburg Festival. Talking about the famous festival: During the “Salzburger Festspiele”, this city district is extremely lively. If this is what you’re looking for, the Old Town is your district of choice.

Aigen

Porsche, Piech, Beckenbauer, Thyssen-Henne: The names of some of Aigen’s more famous residents are indicative of the district’s elevated price level. The neighbourhood is dominated by Aigen Church, Aigen Palace and Aigen Park and dotted with numerous mansions and exclusive residential complexes. What makes this district so attractive as a temporary residence? The nearby suburban train station as well as bus lines 6 and 7 that perfectly connect the partly rural district with the city centre.

Neustadt

In close proximity to the Old Town, on the opposite side of the river Salzach, lies the Neustadt district. Also known as the Andrä district, it borders on the Mirabell Gardens to the south, one of Salzburg’s top attractions. To the west, stately homes are lining the shores of the Salzach. Franz-Josef-Straße and its parallel streets are parts of the fringes of the UNESCO world heritage. Small markets, restaurants and cafés lend this neighbourhood its distinct charm. Convenient for short-term tenants: Neustadt is close to the main train station as well as to the city centre.

Parsch

A quiet neighbourhood at the foot of the Gaisberg, Parsch is another popular choice for temporary housing in Salzburg. The district is characterised by detached and semi-detached houses with spacious gardens, by plenty of mansions and by Flederbach Palace. Parsch is also home to Volksgarten park with the public swimming pool of the same name and the ice arena of EC Red Bull Salzburg. Thanks to the suburban train station, the main station can be reached in less than ten minutes. The nearby municipalities of Elsbethen and Puch bei Hallein can also be reached in just a few minutes. What’s more, there are several city busses connecting Parsch to the city centre.

To the south of the Old Town, you can find other top-class, particularly green neighbourhoods like Gneis and Morzg. In addition, the Riedenburg and Maxglan districts to the east of the historic centre have gained in popularity over the past years as well. Thanks to their convenient connection to the suburban train network, the region to the north of the Old Town, reaching up to Anthering, offers a great alternative at the outskirts of Salzburg. The area surrounding Hof and Faistenau is an attractive choice as well if you have a car.

Short-term rentals in Salzburg

Short distances and excellent connections. Compared to Vienna or Graz, Salzburg has a moderate size. Business travellers enjoy the proximity to the main station and the airport. If you live centrally, you can take the suburban train or bus or even walk. Alternatively, the cycle paths along the Salzach offer perfect opportunities for cycling. Good to know: There are several busses and trains connecting Salzburg to its neighbouring country of Germany on a daily basis, making the border town of Freilassing an attractive domicile for commuters.

Taking off from Salzburg: Salzburg Airport W. A. Mozart is located in Wals-Siezenheim, connecting the City of Mozart to most major European cities on a daily basis. In addition, various public transport options connect the airport with the airport, main station and city centre.

You’re not looking for temporary housing but would like to offer your apartment for rent? Find out everything about KURZZEiTmiete for lessors!

Find the best accommodations in Salzburg on the fastest way

Leben und arbeiten in einer europäischen Kulturmetropole

KURZZEiTmiete in Salzburg

Wohnen auf Zeit in der Mozartstadt

Ob beruflich bedingter Wohnungswechsel, Hausumbau oder künstlerisches Engagement zur Festspielzeit: Wer plant, mehrere Monate in Salzburg zu wohnen, bekommt im Folgenden einen guten Einblick. Die Mozartstadt ist ein teures Pflaster, keine Frage. Mit Hilfe von KURZZEiTmiete finden Sie dennoch ein Apartment oder eine Mietwohnung auf Zeit – in Ihrer Wunschgegend und zum besten Preis.

Warum eine Wohnung in Salzburg mieten?

Salzburg zählt zu den Kulturmetropolen Europas – und das nicht nur aufgrund der weltweit bekannten Salzburger Festspiele. Die Mozartstadt verzaubert das ganze Jahr über mit Theateraufführungen, Opern, Konzerten und einer Reihe historischer Plätze und Sehenswürdigkeiten. Festung Hohensalzburg, Salzburger Dom, Stift St. Peter, Residenz, Mozartplatz, Getreidegasse, Mirabellplatz … Viele davon befinden sich im UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe „Historisches Zentrum der Stadt Salzburg“.

Kurzzeitwohnen in Salzburgs 24 Stadtteilen

Die viertgrößte Stadt Österreichs gliedert sich in insgesamt 24 Stadtteile, wobei die Altstadt, Mülln und das Nonntal den historischen Kern bilden. Im Laufe der Jahre wuchs die Stadt erst um die Wohngegenden Riedenburg, Neustadt, Elisabeth-Vorstadt und Lehen. Im Anschluss wurden Parsch, Aigen, Gneis und Itzling erschlossen und außerdem die Dörfer Maxglan, Liefering, Leopoldskron-Moos, Gnigl und Morzg eingemeindet. Was folgte, war der jüngste Stadtteil Salzburg-Süd mit Josefiau, Herrnau und Alpensiedlung. Als weitere Dörfer kamen schließlich Langwied, Kasern, Schallmoos und Taxham dazu.

24 Wohnbezirke und damit 24 gute Gründe, die für das Wohnen auf Zeit in Salzburg sprechen!

Die beliebtesten Salzburger Wohngegenden

Die höchsten Mieten werden in Mülln, im Nonntal und in Aigen gezahlt. Am günstigen sind die Apartments und Wohnungen in Lehen, Taxham oder Schallmoos. Bei Wohnungen zur Zwischenmiete entscheidet aber vor allem auch die Ausstattung über den Preis. Doch welche sind die beliebtesten Salzburger Stadtviertel und weshalb? KURZZEiTmiete zeigt, welche Gegend für Ihre Wohnung auf Zeit die richtige ist.

Mülln

In unmittelbarer Nähe zum historischen Zentrum befindet sich der teuerste und gleichzeitig beliebteste Stadtteil der Mozartstadt. Klein, aber fein liegt Mülln nördlich der Salzburger Altstadt zur linken Seite der Salzach. Im Westen grenzt das Viertel an Lehen, im Süden an die Riedenburg und im Südwesten an Maxglan. Dank der S-Bahn-Station Salzburg Mülln-Altstadt sind Sie in Nullkommanichts am Hauptbahnhof und in Deutschland. Auf dieser Strecke verkehren außerdem diverse Buslinien.

Nonntal

Wenn es darum geht, Apartments und Wohnungen in Salzburg zu mieten, ist auch das Nonntal ganz oben auf der Beliebtheitsskala. Dieser Stadtteil befindet sich südlich der linken Altstadt. Zur Zwischenmiete in einem Weltkulturerbe? Mit möblierten Wohnungen im Inneren Nonntal lässt KURZZEiTmiete diesen Wunsch wahr werden. Die wichtigsten Einrichtungen in dieser Wohngegend mit dörflichem Charakter sind das ORF-Landesstudio, die ARGE-Kultur und das Schauspielhaus im Petersbrunnhof.

Leopoldskron-Moos

Kurzzeitwohnen in Leopoldskron-Moos ist ebenfalls etwas ganz Besonderes. Dafür ist das gleichnamige Landschaftsschutzgebiet verantwortlich. Diese Wohngegend zeichnet sich durch geringe Besiedlung aus, vor allem auf linker und rechter Seite der vier Kilometer langen Moosstraße im Westen. Im Süden reicht der Stadtteil an die Tauernautobahn und damit an die Stadtgrenze, im Norden an den Stadtteil Riedenburg. 

Elisabeth-Vorstadt

Zentral und urban lässt es sich in Salzburg in der Elisabeth-Vorstadt zwischen der Salzach und dem Hauptbahnhof zur Zwischenmiete wohnen. Die Nähe zum Bahnhof resultiert einerseits in relativ günstigen Mietpreisen für Apartments und Wohnungen. Zum anderen bietet die Gegend eine erstklassige Infrastruktur. Der Südteil gehört sogar zur Pufferzone des UNESCO-Welterbes. Sie sind viel unterwegs und möchten schnell von A nach B kommen? Dann ist der Stadtteil Elisabeth-Vorstadt eine gute Wahl.

Altstadt

Wer mittendrin statt nur dabei sein möchte, entscheidet sich für Kurzzeitwohnen in der Altstadt. Getreidegasse, Residenzplatz, Alter Markt, Stein- und Linzergasse sind bekannte und beliebte Adressen im historischen Zentrum. Die Lage bringt teils wenig Parkplätze und häufig schlechte Zufahrtsmöglichkeiten mit sich. Dafür profitieren Anrainer von speziellen Monatstickets für die Mönchsberggarage. Ein Nebenwohnsitz reicht aus, vom Tarif ausgenommen ist die Festspielzeit. Apropos Festspielzeit: In diesen Wochen ist die Wohngegend sehr belebt. Wer damit leben kann, wird in der Salzburger Altstadt glücklich.

Aigen

Namen wie Porsche und Piech, Beckenbauer oder Thyssen-Henne zeigen: Aigen im Westen der Stadt gehört zu den teuersten Wohnbezirken Salzburgs. Zu der Aigner Kirche, dem Schloss Aigen und dem Aigner Park gesellen sich zahlreiche Villen und exklusive Wohnanlagen. Was diesen Stadtteil außerdem für eine Wohnung auf Zeit attraktiv macht? Die S-Bahn-Station sowie die Stadtbuslinien 6 und 7, wodurch die zum Teil recht ländliche Gegend gut ans öffentliche Verkehrsnetz angebunden ist.

Neustadt

In unmittelbarer Nähe zur Altstadt, aber auf der anderen Salzachseite, liegt die Neustadt. Vielen besser bekannt als Andräviertel, grenzt dieser Stadtteil im Süden an den Mirabellgarten, eine der Top-Sehenswürdigkeiten Salzburgs. Im Westen säumen gründerzeitliche Villen das Salzachufer. Die Franz-Josef-Straße mit ihren Parallelstraßen gehört zur Pufferzone des UNESCO-Welterbes. Kleine Märkte, Restaurants und Cafés verleihen dem Viertel ein ganz besonderes Flair. Praktisch: Als Mieter einer Kurzzeitwohnung in der Neustadt hat man es sowohl zum Bahnhof als auch ins Stadtzentrum nicht weit.

Parsch

Als ruhiges Viertel am Fuße des Gaisbergs im Osten Salzburgs ist auch Parsch ein beliebter Stadtteil zum Wohnen auf Zeit. Dabei befindet sich der Kurzzeitmieter in guter Gesellschaft: Kleine Ein- und Zweifamilienhäuser mit Gärten, Villen und das Schloss Flederbach charakterisieren den Wohnbezirk. Genauso wie der Volksgarten mit dem Volksgartenbad und der Eisarena des EC Red Bull Salzburg. Ein weiteres Plus ist die S-Bahn-Station, von der aus Sie in nicht mal zehn Minuten am Hauptbahnhof sind. Die Gemeinden Elsbethen und Puch bei Hallein sind ebenfalls gut erreichbar. Zudem fahren regelmäßig Stadtbusse ins Zentrum.

 

Weitere Toplagen sind die südlich der Altstadt gelegenen und wenig bebauten Stadtteile Gneis und Morzg. Riedenburg und Maxglan östlich des historischen Zentrums haben in den letzten Jahren als Wohnbezirke ebenfalls an Attraktivität gewonnen. Dank einer guten S-Bahn-Anbindung ist die nördliche Gegend bis Anthering eine tolle Alternative im Salzburger Umland. Ebenso wie das Gebiet zwischen Hof und Faistenau, sofern man einen eigenen Pkw besitzt.

Zwischenmiete in Salzburg

Kurze Wege und günstige Verkehrsanbindungen. Im Gegensatz zu Wien oder Graz wirkt Salzburg geradezu überschaubar. Alle, die beruflich viel reisen, sind in Bahnhofs- oder Flughafennähe gut aufgehoben. Wer zentral wohnt und arbeitet, legt die täglichen Wege häufig mit S-Bahn, Bus oder sogar zu Fuß zurück. Alternativ wird ganz entspannt an der Salzach entlang geradelt. Gut zu wissen: Mehrere Busse und Bahnen fahren täglich auch ins benachbarte Deutschland. Das macht den Grenzort Freilassing zum attraktiven Wohnort für Pendler.

Apropos Flughafen: Dieser befindet sich in Wals-Siezenheim. Vom Salzburg Airport W.A. Mozart aus werden täglich die wichtigsten europäischen Metropolen angeflogen. Zudem verkehren regelmäßig öffentliche Verkehrsmittel zwischen Flughafen, Bahnhof und Stadtzentrum.

Sie suchen keine Wohnung zur Zwischenmiete, sondern möchten eine anbieten? Alles zu KURZZEiTmiete für Vermieter!

Finden Sie hier auf schnellstem Wege die besten Unterkünfte in Linz